I have no doubt there are many more missing. Here's how to use it: Facebook Wall before Exfoliate. It's in either the bottom-right corner of the screen iPhone or the top-right corner of the screen Android. For example, go ahead and archive the message. The Activity Log can be accessed by clicking on the down arrow to the right of the question mark icon in the upper-right portion of the Facebook navigation header. Thank you for using TechWelkin. You will see a box that provides the various options.
Yes, they try their best to make it hard for you to actually delete anything from their massive database. You can only delete posts that you have made. Social Book Post Manager will run, scrolling down the page as it does. The post is then completely removed from Facebook. I should be able to hide or delete any comments. Doing so will permanently remove the conversation from your message history. Also, at the bottom, three options will appear: Copy, Delete and Forward.
If not, it's gone forever, so think carefully. My name is Aseem Kishore and I am a full-time professional blogger. So, may I assume Facebook is not gonna work properly anymore, because of a bug?? Clicking on those three dots will give the single option to delete the message. But most of the time it is just the case of illusion. If you did use the prescan on, you can run through and deselect any posts you want to keep.
This is the old content from 2017. This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. Then you will see a list of options. This is great most of the time, but there are instances when you really need to get rid of a conversation to save yourself. Once the download is ready, Facebook will send out an email to your registered email address notifying you of its completion and availability. With over one billion registered users —it is undeniably the most popular virtual hang out for netizens. The issue I was having was.
To access that, click on the upside down triangle that you will see on the upper right of the Facebook bar. This process is essentially the same for iPhone and Android. If you are still unsure, however, I would recommend trying it and seeing if it actually happens. Whatever, it needs to stop. Then, I opened up the Social Book Post Manager extension, selected 2007 for the year, and November for the month. Heavy Traffic If the delete option is not available in the pencil icon drop-down menu, Facebook may be experiencing server delays due to high traffic. Updating for mobile on June 1, 2018.
A deleted post by the one who posted it will delete it and all comments to it. VentureBeat has reached out to Facebook for comment and will update when we hear back. Finally, you can also delete individual messages inside a conversation using Messenger by long-pressing on the individual message. So the point is that archiving a message is not the same as deleting it. © 2019 Â· All Rights Reserved. I am irritated that there is no way of recovering these posts. Or what if you want to wipe all your old posts and just start fresh? Your posts are not deleted but just filtered according to popularity.
Maybe you need it for work, maybe you need it to participate in groups or message friends, or maybe you just like using it. And I can only see the first line of their comments, because there is no more room for the rest, and when I open them, I can see my post, but not the comments on it. You will see an X. The shared post will get an error message when trying to see it. Removing a Post from your Own Facebook Wall Simply click on the thee dots on the upper right and choose delete.
When you click on the caret you will see the option to edit or delete. Sit back and let it do its thing. Please feel free to ask me if you have any questions on this topic. It's the house-shaped icon in the bottom-left corner of the screen. You can see specific kinds of activity using the filters on the left side, and jump to a certain date using the navigation on the right side. No, its not my spam - they are doing it at Facebook - for a joke - or something. Delete is second from the bottom.